Board Members

Amber Brodrick - President

Amber is senior leader with demonstrated international experience in listed companies within the consumer goods and manufacturing sectors. Amber is a specialist in developing and embedding regulatory strategies and organisational governance for large businesses. She is commercially focussed to deliver sustainable business outcomes.

Amber is a mum to two lively boys who have both attended one of BPA's kindergarten services. She is passionate about children's early education and is keen to contribute to the organisation.

Amber is currently serving as President and a member of the Finance & Risk Committee.

Karin Franck - Vice President

Karin is an experienced Executive and Non-Executive Director with specialist skills in management consulting, organisational development, governance, audit, risk, compliance, quality and safety in the health, energy, and community sectors. Karin is keen to draw on her expertise to act in the best interest of BPA

Tim Linke– Treasurer

Tim is a Director within the Business Modelling team at Deloitte Australia. He works with clients to help them with their financial forecasting and scenario analysis needs. Tim joined BPA as a parent from one of the group's kindergartens.

Courtney Pelle - Secretary

I joined the Brimbank Preschool Association (BPA) Board as an interested parent; wanting to give back something to the organization.
All three of my children have attended a BPA kindergarten over the last 5 years and it has been a very rewarding time in our lives. I have a background in nursing which I still manage to fit in some shifts and keep my hand in.

This is my first position as a board member, and I am currently studying a Certificate in Governance. I am enjoying the role of board secretary and look forward to the many opportunities that lie ahead being a BPA board member in the changing early childhood sector.

Lee Cameron - General Member

As a social worker with more than 30 years of experience working with children, young people and their families, Lee is committed to cutting edge service provision and changing the way we address some of our more complex social problems.

Lee is currently focused on the delivery of programs which aim to improve the outcomes of children and families experiencing significant vulnerability and trauma, and has instigated many programs to help keep children safe from the effects of violence.

Wendy Seidler - General Member

I have been involved in the education, health and welfare of young children for over 40 years. I have taught in Australia, in both government and private sector as well as overseas in international school, schools for the deaf and in hospital’s both here and abroad. I have worked in early intervention and lectured at a tertiary level. Working with children and their parents is always a partnership.

I am currently the director of early childhood at an independent school where I was the founding director and am celebrating my 30th year there this year .

I have a passion for excellence in early childhood education and believe all children are entitled to the best opportunities and best educators . I have been delighted to join the BPA board and support the development of the board and their future planning .

I enjoy travelling, walking on the beach with my dog , reading , cooking and entertaining.

Jason Giordmaina - General Member

Jason has been providing professional Financial Planning advice and solutions to clients since 2003.
He has worked in both boutique firms as well as some of Australia’s largest financial institutions. He joined the BPA board in 2022

Kerry French - General Member

Kerry has 30 years of international business experience, including roles as General Manager and Senior Director leading global and cross functional committee's and teams. She currently serves on the nominations board sub committee for a sporting association.

Kerry holds a Bachelor of Business in Marketing from Monash University, has completed the Foundations of Directorship Certificate with the AICD and is a Certified Chair with the Advisory Board Centre.